The AADA Secretariat will be strengthened with the arrival of two new Executive Directors, James Voortman and Brian Savage, on 11 September.

James Voortman

James will assume the newly-created position of Executive Director, Communications and Policy and Brian has been named to the new role of Executive Director, AADA Operations.

James has extensive policy and automotive advocacy experience and comes to us from the office of the Hon Paul Fletcher, MP, Minister for Urban Infrastructure, where he was Policy Advisor.

Prior to that James served as National Policy Manager for the Australian Automobile Association and has held other relevant senior roles.

This experience is backed up with a Masters in Strategic Affairs from the Australian National University as well as a BA Honours in Political Science and a Certificate in Journalism. Additionally, James’ extensive and intimate knowledge of the workings of the national capital will considerably strengthen the AADA’s advocacy capabilities.

He will be based in our Canberra office.

Brian Savage

Brian is a highly experienced automotive executive with an extensive background in policy development, member relationship management and industry relations, having held senior positions at the VACC and with vehicle importers.

Brian has an MBA from the University of Canberra and is a qualified automotive technician. He will have responsibility for all operational matters, including finance, IT and member services, and will play a key role with the Australian Motor Dealer Council.

He will be based at our Melbourne office.

Both Executive Directors will report to AADA CEO, David Blackhall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *